Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Getting to know AU


1 university, 3 campuses


Centered around the University Park, Campus Aarhus houses most of the five academic areas: Faculty of Arts, Aarhus BSS, Faculty of Technical Sciences, Faculty of Natural Sciences and Faculty of Health. 


The Department of Business Development and Technology (formerly AU Herning) is part of the School of Business and Social Sciences, and offers a variety of programs with a focus on engineering, economics, management and business communication and multimedia.   


The Department of Education under Faculty of Arts is located on the outskirts of Copenhagen in Emdrup.  
Please note that there is a limited number of courses in English offered at the Department of Education.  

1 university, 5 faculties