Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Meet the students

Talk to students from your home country about what it is like to study at Aarhus University and live in Denmark. Or ask current (and former) international students about the same programme you are considering. On this page we have gathered a long list of international students willing to help you and answer all your questions. Most of them are currently studying at Aarhus University, while some exchange students have recently returned to their home university and some full degree students have recentlyb graduated. For questions regarding admission please contact our admissions office - you can find the contact details of the admissions office here.

Africa

Stephan Smuts

Stephan Smuts

South Africa
MA in Linguistics
smuts1989@gmail.com

Americas

Madelaine Wilson

Madelaine Wilson

Canada
Economics and Business Adm. (Exchange)
bart3320@mylaurier.ca

Senay Ozkan

Senay Ozkan

USA
Economics (Exchange)
senayyozkan@gmail.com    

Amaliah Reiskind

Canada
MA in European Studies
201902333@post.au.dk

Milagros Lopez    

Argentina
MSc in Business and Intelligence
202002086@post.au.dk

Elizabeth Lee Lauer

Elizabeth Lee Lauer

USA
MA in Intercultural Studies
elauer1231@gmail.com      

Asia

China

Zongyuan Liu

China
MSc in Computer Science
zy.liu@cs.au.dk

Hanshou Yang

China
MSc in Computer Engineering
hanshuoyang@outlook.com

Yuchi Li

Yuchi Li

China
MSc in Economics and Management
yuchi_li@foxmail.com

Yanan Zhu

Yanan Zhu

China
MSc in Logistics and Supply Chain Management
Anjazhu@hotmail.com

India

Inayat Naomi Ramdas

Inayat Naomi Ramdas

India
MA in European Studies
inayat.naomi@gmail.com

Irfansha Shaik

Irfansha Shaik

India
PhD in Computer Science
irfansha.shaik@cs.au.dk

Priyank Shyam

Priyank Shyam

India
MSc and PhD in Nanoscience
priyank@inano.au.dk

Indonesia

Yanuar Rahmadan

Yanuar Rahmadan

Indonesia
MA in European Studies
yanuar.rahmadan@gmail.com

Meet Felix from Indonesia

Theodorus Felix Darpieto Abik

Indonesia
MSc in Molecular Nutrition and Food Technology
theodorus.felix@hotmail.com

Japan

Aki Higuchi

Aki Higuchi

Japan
MA in Intercultural Studies 
 
201902772@post.au.dk

Pakistan

Ebad Hassan Pasha

Ebad Hassan Pasha

Pakistan
MSc in Political Science
ebad.pasha@gmail.com

Taiwan

Hao-Yu Chien

Taiwan
Business and Economics(Exchange)
h.chienx@gmail.com

Thailand

Naramon Puttawong

Naramon Puttawong    

Thailand
MA in Intercultural Studies
naramon.p@gmail.com    

Turkey

Defne Erdogan

Turkey
MSc in Political Science
defnerdogann@hotmail.com    

Vietnam

Thi Thu Hoang

Thi Thu Hoang

Vietnam
MSc in Marketing
thuht.branding@gmail.com

Duy Luong

Vietnam
MSc in Economics and Management
duy.luong@post.au.dk

Europe

Bulgaria

Marta Deliyska

Marta Deliyska

Bulgaria
BSC in Economics and Business Adm.
marta.deliyska@abv.bg

Stefani Mateeva

Bulgaria
MSc Business to Business Marketing and Purchasing 
stephanie.mateeva@gmail.com

Hristina-Maria Delcheva

Hristina-Maria Delcheva

Bulgaria
BSc in Marketing and Management Communications 
hristina.deltcheva@gmail.com    

Vladislava Garkova

Vladislava Garkova

Bulgaria
MA in Corporate Communication
vladislava.garkova@gmail.com

Belgium

Esther Salem

Esther Salem

Belgium
Business (Exchange)
esther.salem7@gmail.com

Croatia

Marija Milić    

Croatia
MSc in Strategy, Organisation and Leadership 
milicka1998@gmail.com 

Czech Republic

Mia Ngoová

Mia Ngoova

Czech Republic
MSc in Innovation Management & Business Development
m.ngo161@gmail.com 

Katerina Urbisova

Czech Republic
MSc in Commercial and Retail Management
katerina.urbisova@hotmail.com 

Finland

Salla Manninen

Salla Manninen 

Finland
MSc in Human Security 
salla.manninen@hotmail.com

France

Emma Vidal

Emma Vidal

France
Communications (Exchange)
evidal.perso@gmail.com

Germany

Alena Gulau

Alena Gulau

Germany
MA in Sustainable Heritage Management    
alena.gulau@gmail.com

Anna Schedel

Anna Schedel

Germany
Medicine (Exchange)
anna.schedel@campus.lmu.de 
   

Hannah Eliza Schaible    

Germany
Computer Science (exchange)
h.schaible@campus.lmu.de

Patrick Lewandowski

Patrick Lewandowski

Germany
MSc in Computer Science

201802946@post.au.dk

Achim Klein-Hitpass

Achim Klein-Hitpass

Germany
MSc in Electrical Engineering 
achimkh@gmx.de

Anna-Maria Relle

Anna-Maria Relle

Germany
MA in Corporate Communication 

201902127@post.au.dk

Sophie Mayer

Sophie Mayer

Germany
BSc in Economics and Business Adm.  
sop.mayer@gmx.de

Greece

Kyriaki Karvela

Kyriaki Karvela

Greece
MSc in Technology Based Business Development  
kyrkarvela@gmail.com     

Jasmin Rai

Greece
BSc in Economics and Business Administration
raijasmin17@gmail.com

Hungary

Nora Kozak

Nora Kozak

Hungary
MSc in Business Intelligence 
kozak.nora.95@gmail.com

Orsolya Kádár

Orsolya Kádár

Hungary
BSc in Economics and Business Adm.
orsolyakadar91@gmail.com 

Latvia

Lina Krafte

Lina Krafte

Latvia
BSc in Economics and Business Adm. 
201808370@post.au.dk 

Lithuania

Greta Jurgutyte

Greta Jurgutyte

Lithuania
BSc in Economics and Business Administration  
jurgutytegreta541@gmail.com

Portugal

Carolina Couto 

Carolina Couto 

Portugal 
BSc in Economics and Business Adm.

carolinapdscouto@gmail.com

Romania

Ruxandra Ariana Danaila

Ariana Ruxandra Danaila

Romania
BSc in Economics and Business Adm.
ruxandraariana@gmail.com

Ancuta Tincuta Florinela Ursu

Ancuta Tincuta Florinela Ursu

Romania
MSc Agrobiology
202001877@post.au.dk
 

Samuel Munteanu    

Romania
Economics and Business Administration Top-up    
201904092@post.au.dk

Slovakia

Miriam Hargasova

Miriam Hargasova

Slovakia
Msc in 
Master in Political Science 
miriamhargasova@gmail.com 

Spain

María Amparo Soriano Varela

María Amparo Soriano Varela

Spain
MA in Sustainable Heritage Management 
201802906@post.au.dk

Turkey

Defne Erdogan

Turkey
MSc in Political Science
defnerdogann@hotmail.com    

UK

Natasha Williams

Natasha Williams

UK
BSc in Biology (Exchange)
natasha.williamsa54@gmail.com